The new Cabinet

Δημοσίευση 18 Ιουνίου 2011, 14:55 / Ανανεώθηκε 27 Ιουνίου 2013, 14:55
The new Cabinet
Facebook Twitter Whatsapp
The composition of the new Cabinet, as announced by outgoing government spokesman George Petalotis, is as follows:
The composition of the new Cabinet, as announced by outgoing government spokesman George Petalotis, is as follows:

Prime Minister: George Papandreou

First Government Vice President: Theodoros Pangalos
Second Government Vice President (and Finance Minister): Evangelos Venizelos

Administrative Reform and e-Governance Ministry (new ministry)
Minister: Dimitris Reppas
Deputy Minister: Dinos Rovlias
Deputy Minister: Pantelis Tzortzakis

Interior Ministry
Minister: Haris Kastanidis
Deputy Minister: Paris Koukoulopoulos

Finance Ministry
Minister: Evangelos Venizelos
Alternate Minister: Filippos Sahinidis
Alternate Minister: Pantelis Economou
Foreign Ministry
Minister: Stavros Lambrinidis
Alternate Minister: Mariliza Xenoyiannakopoulou
Deputy Minister:  Dimitris Dollis

National Defence Ministry
Minister: Panos Beglitis
Deputy Minister: Costas Spiliopoulos

Development, Competitiveness and Shipping Ministry (new ministry)
Minister: Michalis Chrysohoidis
Alternate Minister: Haris Pamboukis
Alternate Minister: Socrates Xynidis
Deputy Minister: Thanos Moraitis

Environment, Energy and Climate Change Ministry
Minister: George Papaconstantinou
Alternate Minister: Nikos Sifounakis
Deputy Minister: Yiannis Maniatis

Education, Life-Long Learning and Religion Ministry
Minister: Anna Diamantopoulou
Alternate Minister: Fofi Yennimata
Deputy Minister: Evi Christofilopoulou

Infrastructures, Transport and Networks Ministry
Minister: Yiannis Ragoussis
Deputy Minister: Yiannis Magriotis

Labor and Social Security Ministry
Minister: George Koutroumanis
Deputy Minister: Yiannis Koutsoukos

Health and Social Solidarity Ministry
Minister: Andreas Loverdos
Deputy Minister: Christos Aidonis
Deputy Minister: Marcos Bolaris
Deputy Minister: Michalis Timosidis

Agricultural Development and Food Ministry
Minister: Costas Skandalidis
Deputy Minister: Yiannis Drivelegas

Justice Ministry
Minister: Miltiadis Papaioannou
Deputy Minister: George Petalotis

Citizens' Protection Ministry
Minister: Christos Papoutsis
Deputy Minister: Emmanuel Othonas

Culture and Tourism Ministry
Minister: Pavlos Geroulanos
Deputy Minister for Tourism: George Nikitiadis

State Minister and Government Spokesman: Elias Mossialos

Outgoing government spokesman Petalotis also announced the creation of an Inner Cabinet, which will comprise the ministers of Administrative Reform and e-Governance (Dimitris Reppas), Interior (Haris Kastanidis), Finance (Evangelos Venizelos), Development, Competitiveness and Shipping  (Michalis Chrysohoidis), Environment, Energy and Climate Change (George Papaconstantinou), Education, Life-Long Learning and Religion (Anna Diamantopoulou), Infrastructures, Transport and Networks (Yiannis Ragoussis), Health and Social Solidarity (Andreas Loverdos), Agricultural Development and Food (Costas Skandalidis), and Citizens' Protection (Christos Papoutsis).